Season of Wonder - RaeAnne Thayne

Season of Wonder

By RaeAnne Thayne

  • Release Date: 2018-09-25
  • Genre: Holiday
Score: 4.5
From 309 Ratings


The Perfect Holiday Read!

It’s a long way from New York to Idaho…but could they have found a home at last?

Dani Capelli has never truly belonged anywhere. And from her earliest days as a foster child in Queens, she would have been lost if it weren’t for her love of animals. Until high school, when she fell hard for the wrong boy, and found herself pregnant—and married—by graduation. Two daughters later, Dani realized her mistake and filed for divorce, and with the help of scholarships and loans—and a lot of macaroni and cheese dinners—she enrolled in vet school. Things were finally looking up…until her ex-husband became her late husband, in the most notorious way possible.

Now Dani and her daughters need an out-of-town pass more than ever. So when the retiring Haven Point veterinarian offers her a chance to settle in the small Idaho town and take over his practice, she jumps at it. But adjusting to the charming mountain community isn’t easy; thirteen-year-old Silver begins acting out while six-year-old Mia is growing too attached to Haven Point and everything in it, especially their next-door-neighbor, Deputy Sheriff Ruben Morales. And Dani can’t blame her. Ruben is everything she’s secretly wanted—and everything she can’t bear to risk loving…and losing.

As the holidays draw near, their shared concern for Dani’s daughters brings them closer together, giving Ruben the chance to show this big-city woman just how magical Christmas in Haven Point can be...and that the promise of a home at last is very real in the most wondrous season of the year…

Don’t miss Christmas at the Shelter Inn, New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne’s latest charming story about two sisters coming together and finding hope one magical Christmas, years after tragedy and loss tore their family apart.

Other heartwarming reads from RaeAnne Thayne: All is Bright Sleigh Bells Ring Christmas in Snowflake Canyon Snow Angel Cove (Hope's Crossing Series) Snowfall on Haven Point (Haven Point Series) Coming Home for Christmas (Haven Point Series) Cafe at Beach End Summer at the Cape The Sea Glass Cottage The Path to Sunshine Cove The Cliff House


  • Great Read

    By jmillyfit
    The plot is more than just romance and a second chance at love! It’s got great motherly reminders about children, patience and forgiveness.
  • Season of wonder

    By 112950
    Love the book couldn’t stop reading thank you.
  • What an engaging book

    By 1 Banker
    A perfect Christmas book with doubt, fear, mischief, & finally love. The fear of anyone finding our about Dani’s ex husband & his crimes. The doubts about her own self worth after being raised in one foster home after another. The struggle as a single mom with 2 daughters trying to get her college degree & make a new life for the 3 of them. The love that she found but was too scared of the past to grab hold of the happiness that was right in front of her. It’s all here including the magic of Christmas. It’s a heartwarming story & I loved it.
  • A sweet Christmas romance

    By Jaymy M.
    A sweet romance if a young veterinarian who's mom to two girls and ex-wife of a notorious criminal and a deputy who doesn't know feisty moms are his type nor how empty his life is until Dani and her girls fill it. He has a big heart and penchant for taming rebellious teens with his kind smile, fairness and honest eyes. She's more than twice shy. This is a fun, family romance, one filled with patience, tradition and wonders of Christmas * ARC provided in exchange for an honest review. I honestly enjoyed this one. It provided the hope and faith in mankind I needed. Just don't start this one unless you have time to read. It will keep you reading to the end. # Netgalley # season of wonder # raenne thayne # christmas romance
  • Wonderful!

    By Marge_Roberts
    This is a beautifully written story about Daniella (Dani) Capelli and her two children, Silver (13) and Mia (6), who move from the east coast to Haven Point, Idaho to start a new life. Dani, now a veterinarian, accepted a job offer interning for a vet for a year to see if the move and the job are a good fit for her. The clinic’s owner, Frank Morales, with Dani there, has cut his hours way back and will be retiring for good in a year. His son, Ruben, lives next door to Dani at Haven Point Lake. He is taken in by the three of them and helps out whenever he can. Dani is guarded and due to her now deceased ex-husband, Tommy’s past criminal history, has no intention of looking toward a bright future. Set during the holiday season, I was drawn in by Ruben, whose care and kind ways brought tears to Dani’s and my eyes. The mystery of vandalism and theft that occurs adds suspense to the mix. This is an exceptional read, and I highly recommend it. Season of Wonder can easily be read as a stand alone.